Skip to content
ISACA · AI foundations · Foundation

Artificial Intelligence Fundamentals Certificate

An entry-level certificate combining a self-paced course with labs and a short online exam on AI concepts and implementations.

Who it is for
Students and recent graduates, teams and individuals upskilling, and professionals new to IT.
Prerequisites
None.
Format
Self-paced online course with performance-based labs (lab package available 6 months). Exam: 2 hours, online, remotely proctored, multiple choice, 65% to pass.
Cost
Exam US$120 (member) or US$144 (non-member). Course, lab package and study guide prices not stated.
Renewal
Course 5 CPE, lab package 4.5 CPE; exam CPE not stated.

What it covers

  • AI principles, concepts and potential uses
  • Software and algorithms for AI applications
  • AI-associated risks and ethical requirements
  • Labs: machine learning models, security implementations of AI, robotic process automation

Official ISACA page →

Practise the skills

Practice only: PlayCISO does not award or accredit this credential.

Compare with

Sources (read 2026-11-08)

Details change. Confirm cost, eligibility and renewal with the provider before you pay.

🖤 Black Friday: new customers get 3 months of Pro for $5, then $5/month. Ends 30 Nov. Claim 3 months for $5 →