Skip to content
CompTIA · AI security · Intermediate

CompTIA SecAI+ (CY0-001)

A CompTIA exam covering AI concepts, securing AI systems, AI-assisted security and AI governance, risk and compliance.

Who it is for
Not stated. Described as helping professionals secure, govern and responsibly integrate AI into cybersecurity operations.
Prerequisites
None required. Recommended: 3-4 years of IT experience, 2+ years hands-on cybersecurity, and Security+, CySA+, PenTest+ or equivalent.
Format
Up to 60 questions (multiple-choice and performance-based), 60 minutes, pass score 600 on a 100-900 scale. English and Japanese.
Cost
Not stated on the provider page. Check the provider.
Renewal
Not stated. The page estimates retirement about 3 years after launch.

What it covers

  • Basic AI concepts related to cybersecurity (17%)
  • Securing AI systems (40%)
  • AI-assisted security (24%)
  • AI governance, risk and compliance (19%)

Page lists a launch date of 2026-02-17 but does not say outright whether the exam is currently on sale.

Official CompTIA page →

Practise the skills

Practice only: PlayCISO does not award or accredit this credential.

Compare with

Sources (read 2026-11-08)

Details change. Confirm cost, eligibility and renewal with the provider before you pay.

🖤 Black Friday: new customers get 3 months of Pro for $5, then $5/month. Ends 30 Nov. Claim 3 months for $5 →