Skip to content
GIAC (SANS) · AI security · Intermediate

GIAC AI Platform Security

GIAC practitioner certification on securing generative AI platforms, agentic systems and MLOps.

Who it is for
Not stated on the page; a practitioner-level certification.
Prerequisites
Not stated on the provider page. Check the provider.
Format
One proctored exam, 54 questions, 2 hours, minimum pass 65% (versions released on or after 2026-07-25). CyberLive hands-on format. 120 days from activation to complete; remote (ProctorU) or onsite (PearsonVUE).
Cost
Not stated on the provider page. Check the provider.
Renewal
Renewal link given; GAIPS-specific CPE requirements not stated.

What it covers

  • Generative AI terminology and core concepts
  • Tuning, augmenting and aligning foundation models
  • Designing and securing agentic systems and AI integrations
  • AI application architecture and development frameworks
  • MLOps and MLSecOps
  • Responsible AI use and risk management

The linked SANS training slug suggests a 5-day GenAI LLM application security course, but the page does not name the course or code.

Official GIAC (SANS) page →

Practise the skills

Practice only: PlayCISO does not award or accredit this credential.

Compare with

Sources (read 2026-11-08)

Details change. Confirm cost, eligibility and renewal with the provider before you pay.

🖤 Black Friday: new customers get 3 months of Pro for $5, then $5/month. Ends 30 Nov. Claim 3 months for $5 →