Skip to content
GIAC (SANS) · AI security · Intermediate

GIAC Offensive AI Analyst

GIAC practitioner certification on how attackers use AI: reconnaissance, vulnerability discovery, malware, phishing and bypassing guardrails.

Who it is for
Not stated on the page; a practitioner-level certification.
Prerequisites
Not stated on the provider page. Check the provider.
Format
One proctored web-based exam, 56 questions, 2 hours, minimum pass 67% (versions released on or after 2026-01-24). 120 days from activation.
Cost
Not stated on the provider page. Check the provider.
Renewal
Renewal link given; CPE requirements for this certification not stated.

What it covers

  • AI-powered reconnaissance and OSINT automation
  • AI-aided vulnerability discovery, patch diffing and exploit generation
  • Malware development with AI
  • Bypassing security controls and guardrails
  • AI-driven phishing
  • Legal, ethical and OPSEC considerations

Course name and code not stated on the page.

Official GIAC (SANS) page →

Practise the skills

Practice only: PlayCISO does not award or accredit this credential.

Compare with

Sources (read 2026-11-08)

Details change. Confirm cost, eligibility and renewal with the provider before you pay.

🖤 Black Friday: new customers get 3 months of Pro for $5, then $5/month. Ends 30 Nov. Claim 3 months for $5 →